News & Views

  • Susanna Lea Associates and David Godwin Associates
    Susanna Lea Associates and David Godwin Associates have now joined forces to sell their foreign and North American rights, with DGA enjoying the benefit of our offices in Paris and New York, as well as London. More details to follow.

  • Hope by Marc Levy
    Moving and mysterious yet full of humor, Hope is a timeless love story with an unforgettable denouement. Marc Levy's books have been translated into 49 languages, with over 40 million copies sold worldwide. 

  • The Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy
    The Ministry of Utmost Happiness is Arundhati Roy's first novel since The God of Small Things.
    (On behalf of DGA).

  • The Last of our Kind by Adélaïde de Clermont-Tonnerre
    Winner of the Grand Prix de l'Académie Française and top of Livres Hebdo's bestseller list, The Last of our Kind is the tale of an up-and-coming entrepreneur in New York in the early 1970s who falls madly in love, but risks losing everything unless he uncovers the truth about his past. Set between 1970s Manhattan and Nazi Germany, The Last of our Kind is an impossible love story - at a time when everything was possible. Published in France by Grasset,  rights have just been sold to Hodder in the UK, as well as in Holland and Italy. Under negotiation in Germany and Spain.

  • The Gentle Way of Swedish Death Cleaning by Margareta Magnusson
    A charming approach for how to put your life in order so that you don't leave a mess behind for your loved ones... There's a word for this in Swedish: Döstädning, literally, "death cleaning". 

  • Mister Menthol by Frank Krake
    A Dutch bestseller and true story that spans the most tumultuous events of the 20th Century: a tale of love, survival, and the tenacity of the human spirit. English proposal available. "Mister Menthol is remarkable in many ways; above all it is an enthralling love story."- Hebban.

  • The Germans: A Moral History, 1943-2020 by Frank Trentmann
    The Germans will tell the extraordinary story of the German people from the Second World War to the present. Historian Ian Kershaw: "Frank Trentmann's new book will be a work of originality on an important topic which, somewhat surprisingly, has never until now been systematically addressed."
    (On behalf of DGA).

  • In the Silence of the Heart by Katherine Frank
    Combining deep research and her personal account, In the Silence of the Heart will attempt to answer the question of why people take their own lives. It will speak volumes to anyone who has been affected by the trauma of suicide and will appeal to readers of Siddhartha Mukherjee, Sally Brampton, and Paul Kalanithi.
    (On behalf of DGA).

  • Invincible Summer by Alice Adams
    Published this summer, this debut novel has made all the must read lists. "Alice Adams' irresistible debut novel... A crackerjack storyteller who deeply inhabits her characters." - The New York Times. "A word-of-mouth hit." - The Sunday Times.
    Rights sold in Brazil (Novo Conceito), Denmark (Gads), France (Albin Michel), Germany (DuMont), Italy (Mondadori), North America (Little, Brown), UK (Picador)

  • Say Bonjour to the Lady by Florence Mars & Pauline Lévêque
    Parenting from Paris to New York. A humorous, illustrated look at French and American parenting styles that is also equal parts love letter to two of the greatest cities in the world, created by the president of high-end French children's fashion line Bonpoint and a French journalist turned illustrator, both based in New York. Clarkson Potter will publish this March.

 

Special Events


Our latest rights lists are online.
Click on the links to download the complete SLA & DGA lists.
SLA Frankfurt 2016
DGA Frankfurt 2016